Home Page


In Reception Class we follow the Early Years Foundation Stage Curriculum, and learn through play and hands on experiences.  We learn in lots of different ways; whole class teaching, small group work and learning with our friends in continuous provision.  Our curriculum is made up of seven areas of learning:


Prime Areas - These are vital in order for children to reach their full potential in the specific areas:

  • Communication and Language
  • Physical development
  • Personal, Social and Emotional Development


Specific Areas:

  • Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Understanding the World
  • Expressive Arts & Design